Nav

Archive | Design

Zahava Campaign

Zahava (Golden, in Hebrew) comes from an exploration of identity and spiritual connection in a modern world. Inspired by ancient wisdom, the collection of 10k Gold Jewelry and Brass Ritual objects is crafted by hand as modern heirlooms, to be passed on from woman to woman. Each piece is designed with the intention of elevating your celebrations — a coming of age moment, a dinner together, or just a moment in time.

I creative directed this set of images to convey a modern sense of spirituality and celebration/carving out space to spend time/connect with loved ones… with a nod to tradition and ritual. These are original brand images and were also shared as an editorial/branded content feature in conjunction with the launch on Tidal Magazine’s platform Current.

Check out Zahava Heirlooms here.

Also, this photo feature/interview with me here. More images below…

PHOTOGRAPHER: ANNA WOLF
ART DIRECTION: SAMANTHA HAHN
STYLIST: MORGAN GIBBONS
SET/PROPS: AMY WILSON
HAIR: RUBI JONES
MAKEUP: LARAMIE GLEN
MODEL: CERELINA PROESEL

 

0

TASTE: Fashion Editorial for Nylon Germany

I conceived this story where taste could be explored in food and style (Wayne Thiebaud, Irving Penn and Jurgen Teller on crack). A white tablecloth set with strange, unusual and colorful fare (such as urchins and durian fruit); an indulgent feast for one whose personal style is at once elevated, playful and eccentric. I conveyed vibe and details in visual form (check my moodboards section) and assembled a team of genius creatives to collaborate with for the story to run in Nylon Germany.  See more after the jump…. Continue Reading →

0

2017: Virtues Calendar benefitting Room to Grow

unnamed
unnamed-1

Check out this 2017 Collaborative Calendar, 14 mothers come together to celebrate the virtues we hold dear. We hope our ideas offer a space to build upon throughout the year.
All proceeds benefit Room To Grow – an organization dedicated to enriching the lives of babies born into poverty.

Get It Here!!!

I’m honored to be a contributor amongst these incredible mamas and artists.
The Amazing list of contributors:
January – Meg Gleason / @mogleameg
February – Liz Libre / @lizlibre
March – Youngna Park / @youngnapark
April – Linsey Laidlaw / @linseylaidlaw
May – Amanda Jane Jones / @amandajanejones
June – Samantha Hahn / @samanthajhahn
July – Lena Corwin / @lenacorwin
August – Merrill Stubbs / @merrillstubbs & Erin Jang / @theindigobunting
September – Abby Clawson Low / @abbyclawsonlow
October – Randi Brookman Harris / @randibrookmanharris
November – Rachael Cole / @rachaelcole
December – Joanna Goddard / @joannagoddard & Maybelle Imasa-Stukuls / @maybelleimasa
0